Parish Office

Tel: 059-9721154 Email:

Parish Website


Rev. Declan Foley PP

The Presbytery, Muine Bheag, Co. Carlow
Tel: 059-9721154 Mobile: 087-6684299 Email:

Rev. Declan Thompson SPS CC

Royal Oak Road, Muine Bheag Co Carlow
Tel: 059-9723886 Mobile: 087-0610473

Rev. Thomas Bambrick SM

Priest’s House, Muine Bheag, Co. Carlow
Tel: 059-9721154


St. Andrew’s Church

Muine Beag, Carlow

Mass Times

Sat: 10am, 6.00pm
Sun: 8am, 11.30am, 7.30pm
Mon-Fri: 10am

St. Patrick’s Church


Mass Times

Sun: 9am

St. Laserian’s Church


Mass Times

Sun: 10am

Primary Schools

Our Lady Queen of the Universe NS

Muine Bheag, Co. Carlow Tel: 059-9721075


Principal: Cathal Cole

Chairperson BOM: Mary Murphy

Roll No.: 18183 K

St. Brigid’s NS

Muine Bheag, Co. Carlow Tel: 059-9721984


Principal: Mr. Hamish Beaton

Chairperson BOM: Fr. Declan Foley PP

Roll No.: 13105 L

St. Finian’s NS

Garryhill, Co. Carlow Tel: 059-9727355


Principal: Mr. Liam Shinnors

Chairperson BOM: Jim O’ Neill

Roll No.: 17096 K

Nurney NS

Nurney, Co. Carlow Tel: 059-9746297


Principal: Mr. Martin Duffy

Chairperson BOM: Jenny Maher

Roll No.: 17796 P

Ballinakillen NS

Ballinakillen, Co. Carlow Tel: 059-9775153


Principal: Ms. Michelle Doorley

Chairperson BOM: Very Rev. Declain Foley P.P.

Roll No.: 01116 A

Newtown-Dunleckney NS

Muine Bheag, Co. Carlow Tel: 059-9727299


Principal: Muiris Bric

Chairperson BOM: Very Rev. Declan Foley P.P.

Roll No.: 01215 C

Post-Primary Schools

Muinebheag Vocational School

Muine Bheag, Co. Carlow
Tel: 059 9721335 Email:

Principal: Mr David O Flaherty

Religious Coordinator: Ms. Adriane Timmons

Chaplain: Fr. Declan Foley PP

Presentation/De La Salle College

Royal Oak Road, Muinebheag, Co. Carlow
Tel: 059 9721860 Email:

Principal: Mr Gerald Watchorn

Religious Coordinator: Genevieve Maher

Chaplain: Rev. Declan Thompson SPS CC