In this video, Fr John Cummins offers his reflection on our Diocesan Eucharistic Congress.

Online Survey

Click here to take the Survey

Please note:   Please ensure to answer all questions (where possible) as you cannot return to the survey once completed.

Thank You

This Congress could not have happened without the dedication and hard work of a large number of people.

We would like to thank

the members of the Steering Group of the Diocesan Congress; Mgsr Brendan Byrne, John Cummins, Eileen Good, Julie Kavanagh, Liam Lawton, Maeve Mahon, Liam Morgan, Mary Murphy, Robert Norton, Christine Oglesby, Yvonne Rooney, Fr Tom O’Byrne and Sr. Ann Holton

the Interim Liturgy Commission, the Diocesan Youth Ministry Team, the Parish Representatives, the Diocesan Choir and musicians, Elation Ministries, our Keynote Speakers, Chairpersons and Workshop Presenters, Bishop’s House

the staff of Carlow Cathedral and Parish Centre, Carlow College, St Leo’s College, Scoil Muire Gan Smál, Emo National School, and the Order of Malta.

the primary schools who participated in the Altar Cloth Project, Betty Murphy who sewed our beautiful Altar Cloth,

the 18 post-primary schools who attended Schools’ Day on Thursday,

We had a huge team of Volunteers who packed the Welcome Packs, helped in car parks, made tea and coffees, welcomed and guided, took registration, ushered in the Cathedral and countless other things too numerous to mention. This group was invaluable and without their help the Congress would not have been possible.

We would also like to thank and acknowledge the parishioners of Carlow Cathedral who graciously made space for us at the table during the 6:15 Mass on Saturday evening.

Finally, we thank the participants who came from all over the diocese and beyond for helping to make this a weekend to remember.