Bishop Jim Moriarty has made the following clerical appointments in the diocese. These appointments take effect from September 2008.

V.Rev. Brendan Howard at his rite of installation as Parish Priest of Ballon & Rathoe

Diocesan Appointments 2008

1. Rev. Gregory Corcoran c.c. Portlaoise to c.c. Rhode/Edenderry (resident in Rhode)

2. Rev. Kevin Walsh c.c. Edenderry to c.c. Portlaoise.

3. Rev. Sean Maher c.c. Cathedral Carlow to lecture in Carlow College (resident in Baltinglass)

4. V. Rev. Patrick OByrne P.P. Daingean to c.c. Daingean

5. V. Rev. John Stapleton P.P. Killeigh to Adm. Daingean and P.P. Killeigh

6. V. Rev. Brendan Howard c.c. Myshall to P.P. Ballon

7. V. Rev. Edward Whelan P.P. Ballon to c.c. Ballon

8. V. Rev. Joseph Fleming P.P. Clonegal to Adm. Clonegal

9. Rev. Edward Kavanagh c.c. Kilcock to c.c. Mountmellick

10. Rev. Gaspar Habara c.c. Kildare

11. Rev. Paul McNamee c.c. Monasterevin sabbatical

12. Rev. Paul Dempsey c.c. Kildare sabbatical

Also for 2008-2009 – Nurney & Kildangan will be the pastoral responsibility of Kildare & Monasterevin parishes.

Indian Priest does duty in Kilcock Parish

Fr. George Augustine is from the Kerala area of India. He is at present studying in Rome. He is assiting Fr PJ Byrne PP in this holiday period before returning to his studies.