Home Faith Development Services

Faith Development Services

Contact Details

Faith Development Services
Cathedral Parish Centre,
College Street, Carlow
Tel: 059-9164084
Fax: 059-9164020
Email fds@kandle.ie

Coordinator – V. Rev. John Cummins

john.cummins@kandle.ie

FDS Office – Christine Oglesby

fds@kandle.ie

Located in the Cathedral Parish Centre, the Kildare & Leighlin Faith Development Services comprises of a team of people working together to deliver a range of services and supports across the areas of primary and post-primary religious education, youth ministry, liturgy, adult faith formation and ministry training.

Primary Advisor – Maeve Mahon

maeve.mahon@kandle.ie

The work of the Diocesan Advisor for Religious Education in Primary Schools is to support, educate and resource parents/guardians, teachers and those involved in parish leadership in their mutual responsibility for the faith development of the child.

Post Primary Advisor – Margaret Farrell

margaret.farrell@kandle.ie

The Post-Primary Diocesan Advisor provides pastoral support, information & resources to teachers of Religious Education & Chaplains, while also engaging with school management & the wider school community regarding the ongoing provision of faith formation & Religious Education in post-primary schools in the Diocese.

Pastoral Resource – Julie Kavanagh

julie.kavanagh@kandle.ie

This half time position was established to provide support and resources for parishes and deaneries in the areas of liturgy and ministry. Resources include seasonal liturgical suggestions, the on-going creation of guides for sacraments and ministry, training for liturgical ministers and Baptism Teams as well on-going formation opportunities.

Youth

Robert Norton

robert.norton@kandle.ie

Cathriona Kelly

cathriona.kelly@kandle.ie

Robert Norton is the co-ordinator of the Meitheal programme.

Cathriona Kelly is the co-ordinator of the Pope John II Awards.